GAME NEWS

The complete E3 2021 streaming schedule

Arcane trailer takes us into an animated world of League of Legends

The first trailer for Riot Games’ League of Legends animated series, Arcane, debuted as part of Netflix’s Geeked Week and showed off Jinx, and her childhood rivalry with Vi.

E3 2021 will be a “reimagined, all-virtual” event. This year’s Electronic Entertainment Expo runs from Saturday, June 12 through Tuesday, June 15, and promises appearances from Nintendo, Xbox, Capcom, Ubisoft, Square Enix, Take-Two Interactive, Warner Bros. Games, Sega, Bandai Namco, and more.

Resident Evil’s live-action Netflix series casts Lance Reddick as Wesker

Netflix reveals Lance Reddick as Albert Wesker in the live-action Resident Evil series, and announces the rest of the cast: Ella Balinska, Tamara Smart, Siena Agudong, Adeline Rudolph, and Paola Nunez.

You can watch E3 2021’s press conferences, digital showcases, panels, Nintendo Directs, and other livestreams for free on platforms like YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, and Facebook. Here’s a quick guide to the streaming schedule for E3 2021.

Saturday, June 12 – E3 2021 Day 1

  • 1 p.m. EDT/10 a.m. PDT – E3 pre-show
  • 2 p.m. EDT/11 a.m. PDT – Ubisoft Forward pre-show
  • 3 p.m. EDT/12 p.m. PDT – Ubisoft Forward
  • 5 p.m. EDT/2 p.m. PDT – Gearbox E3 Showcase

Sunday, June 13 – E3 2021 Day 2

  • 11:45 a.m. EDT/8:45 a.m. PDT – E3 pre-show
  • 12:30 p.m. EDT/9:30 a.m. PDT – 24 Entertainment (Naraka: Bladepoint)
  • 1 p.m. EDT/10 a.m. PDT – Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase
  • 3:15 p.m. EDT/12:15 p.m. PDT – Square Enix
  • 5 p.m. EDT/2 p.m. PDT – Warner Bros. Games (Back 4 Blood)
  • 5:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. PDT – PC Gaming Show
  • 7 p.m. EDT/4 p.m PDT – Future Games Show

Monday, June 14 – E3 2021 Day 3

  • 11 a.m. EDT/8 a.m. PDT – E3 pre-show
  • 12 p.m. EDT/9 a.m. PDT – Verizon
  • 12:45 p.m. EDT/9:45 a.m. PDT – Intellivision
  • 1:15 p.m. EDT/10:15 a.m. PDT – Take-Two Interactive Panel
  • 2:10 p.m. EDT/11:10 a.m. PDT – Mythical Games
  • 3 p.m. EDT/12 p.m. PDT – Indie Showcase
  • 3:30 p.m. EDT/12:30 p.m. PDT – Freedom Games
  • 4 p.m. EDT/1 p.m. PDT – VENN
  • 5:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. PDT – Capcom
  • 6 p.m. EDT/3 p.m. PDT – Razer

Tuesday, June 15 – E3 2021 Day 4

  • 11 a.m. EDT/8 a.m. PDT – E3 pre-show
  • 12 p.m. EDT/9 a.m. PDT – Nintendo Direct and Nintendo Treehouse: Live
  • 5:25 p.m. EDT/2:25 p.m. PDT – Bandai Namco
  • 6:30 p.m. EDT/3:30 p.m. PDT – Yooreka Studio
  • 6:35 p.m. EDT/3:35 p.m. PDT – GameSpot Play For All Showcase
  • 7:45 p.m. EDT/4:45 p.m. PDT – E3 2021 Awards Show

Netflix and CD Projekt Red partnering for Witcher convention in July

Netflix has announced Witchercon 2021, an all Witcher-themed event that it will host with CD Projekt Red. It’s possible that we could see a new game announcement from the studio as well as glimpses of The Witcher season 2, The Witcher: Blood Origin, and The Witcher animated movie.